Considering today is 11/11/11 and on this day 11 years ago, I married my hubs, I thought it very appropriate to list the 11 reasons why I love my hero!

  1. He makes me laugh, smile, feel happy.
  2. He knows me better than anyone else… and still finds me irresistable.
  3. He makes me feel like I’m the most important, beautiful, desirable, intelligent woman on earth.
  4. He supports my every whim–even when they are crazy. He supports my dreams and wants me to be happy.
  5. He tells it to me like it is and afterall honesty is the best policy.
  6. He hugs me and rubs my shoulders when I’m making dinner.
  7. I can be myself around him.
  8. He loves me even when I’m being a cranky biatch.
  9. He is a good daddy (and watches our three angel/gremlins when I have to go to conferences, on a deadline, signings, or just to play with my friends).
  10. He calls me during the day just to say “hey” or sends me text-jokes to let me know he’s thinking about me.
  11. And the top reason I love my Hero? Because of the whole package. You’re a super-hero HUBS! (and it doesn’t hurt that you’re a really good kisser *winks*)

**For those curious about why we married on Veteran’s Day… My hubs was in the Navy. It was the only day he AND all of his buddies had off work to attend the wedding festivities.  Since he was stationed 4 hours away from our home town, and we wanted all of his fellow service men to attend, we chose that day. About 2 weeks later, the USS Harry S. Truman (aircraft carrier) he was stationed on, left for a 6-month deployment. We honeymooned at the beach and then when he returned from overseas we took a long awaited journey to St. Lucia.**

