Today has been whirlwind so far… We got home late last night, and everyone finally slept! Woke up to the alarm, and had a relatively easy morning with the kiddies. Princess #1 made the bus, and Princess #2 did not–but that was because we had to practice one last time for a reading test she had today.

Came home and worked on my workshop and a bit of other promotional activities that need to be done, some web maintenance. Then I went to the gym for Zumba class. A great workout! Came home and I’ve been working on critiques today. I don’t think I’m going to get in any writing, but will attempt some revisions. The kids had a 1/2 day today and they are already home. We have gymnastics tonight, and I HAVE TO HAVE TO HAVE TO get the laundry put it away. It looks like the washing machine exploded in my room right now… All clean, but needs to be put in its place.

I’m making taco salads for dinner. Love toca salads.

Visit me today at History Ink! A brand new historical author’s blog that I’ve joined. My post is the first for the blog, titled– Fiction: An Art Form That Has Transcended Time. I’m giving away a signed print copy of A Lady’s Charade to one lucky commenter as well, so stop by and comment away!

I’ve been doing some research on summer camps. Each of the older girls get at least two weeks every summer or else they drive me and themselves insane! Found some great ones for them–Fitness Camp, Princess Camp, Drama Camp. The dates work out perfectly for our summer schedule too. Some of you may think I’m crazy, but around this time every year I have to start planning for the summers. Camp registrations are starting in a couple weeks, so I have to pick the right ones. And summers are the hardest for me with working. Working from home and having all three kids at home don’t mix! Especially when they are going stir crazy.  During summer non-camp days we have: craft days, library days, pool days, adventure days (fieldtrips once a week), baking days, park days. We also will be going to the gym for 1-2 hours a day. The kids love the gym and I need the break! I usually set aside about 2-3 hours to work during the day in summer (about 1/3 of my normal work day). The kids watch movies, read books, or play with each other while I work.

But I’m not complaining! I love spending time with them, and when they aren’t driving me crazy, we have a great time.

If you still have kiddies at home, what do you do during the summer?

Don’t forget! This week is read an ebook week!!

