Wendy Soliman has tagged me to participate in The Next Big Thing blog challenge.  Here’s how it works:

First: Answer the 10 questions below.
Then:  Spread the fun and tag 5 more awesome people to participate.
It’s also nice to link back to the person

1.  What is the title of your book / WIP?

The Highlander’s Reward

2.    Where did the idea of this book come from?

This is the first book in my Stolen Bride series. It stems from my love of Highlanders and Scottish history–especially surrounding the Scottish Wars of Independence. The idea of Highlanders stealing their brides, and enemies coming together for love has always fascinated me and I wanted it to come alive on the pages.

3. What genre would your book fall under?

It’s a sizzling historical romance.

 4. Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Oh, well most definitely Chris Hemsworth and Amanda Seyfried.

 5. What is the one sentence synopsis of your book?

She belonged to another… but was destined to be his.

 6. Is your book published or represented?

Yes! Available now in print and ebook!

7. How long did it take you to write it?

About 3 months.

8. What other books in your genre would you compare it to?

There are a lot of wonderful Scottish romance authors out there. I don’t typically compare my books to others though.

9. Which authors inspired you to write this book?

The first Scottish romance I read was by Julie Garwood. She definitely instilled a love of the genre in my heart.

10. Tell us anything else that might pique our interest in your book.

William Wallace aka Braveheart, makes cameo appearances in each of the books in the series. Book Two: The Highlander’s Conquest, releases October 1st!

~Eliza

The Five Awesome Fiction Authors I’m Tagging –

Vonda Sinclair
Victoria Roberts
Tara Kingston
Lia Slater
Christi Barth
