Tags

We’re hosting Thanksgiving this year at my house! And can I just tell ya how many people were like–“but we need a real turkey!”

Yes, I’m a vegetarian. No, that doesn’t mean you get a fake turkey…

In fact, I’ve enlisted my sister and brother-in-law to make TWO turkeys, and from what I hear they are going ALL out! And everyone that’s coming is bringing something delicious that they love to have every year.

So what, you may ask, am I making???

Here’s my Thanksgiving menu…that everyone will be able to enjoy AFTER we play a friendly, family game of soccer 🙂

Appetizers

“Crab” Cakes

(my meat-eating friends have devoured these in the past)

“Cheese” Log

(along w/some real cheese…)

 Bread Bowl w/Hummus and Veggies

Main Dishes

Roasted Butternut Squash Soup

Pumpkin and Caramelized Onion Baked Ziti

(from Veganomicon)

Asparagus, Portabella, Sundried Tomato & Grains served in a roasted butternut squash w/a savory lime/evoo sauce

Side Dishes 

Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Mashed Potatoes

Vegan Sausage Stuffing

Vegan Green Bean Casserole

Garlic & “Cheese” Bread

Herbed Pumpkin Knots

(from Oh She Glows)

Dessert

Pumpkin Brownie Pie

Looking for a sweet, holiday treat? Check out my new novella release, A KILTED CHRISTMAS WISH.

Image

A KILTED CHRISTMAS WISH is a sexy, contemporary novella of about 20,000 words.

Down on her luck with men, Darla Strider wonders if she’ll ever meet her own kilted hero. Considering she liv
es in present day New York City, the likelihood of that happening is nil. She’s certain only a Christmas wish could make her dreams come true. Until the day Aaron Sutherland walks into her café, and changes her whole world.

Leaving his pain in Scotland for life in the States, the last thing Aaron has in mind is hooking up with a city girl. But one look at Darla and she’s got him singing All I Want for Christmas is You.

Read it! Amazon / Barnes and Noble / Smashwords

